IconiQ Super Wrap is an advised portfolio account with accumulation, transition-to-retirement and retirement pension arrangements.
Membership
An adviser relationship is normally required to join; losing that relationship restricts some account features.
Compare fees and investment returns
Choose the actual investment pathway for each account. For lifecycle products, select the named stage relevant to you. No stage is selected automatically.
APRA product data to 30 June 2026
Measure
ADF MySuper
Choose an investment option
Return basis
MySuper net return after administration costs, $50,000 representative member
Choose an option
3-year return, per year
9.65%
Choose an option
5-year return, per year
6.68%
Choose an option
7-year return, per year
6.99%
Choose an option
10-year return, per year
Not reported
Choose an option
APRA strategic growth allocation
69.06%
Choose an option
Reported total fees, net of tax, at $50,000
$455 a year (0.91%)
Choose an option
Administration and advice costs, net of tax (included in total)
$75 a year
Choose an option
2026 performance test
Pass
Choose an option
New-member status at reporting date
Check the current product eligibility rules
Check the current product eligibility rules
Source: APRA Comprehensive Product Performance Package 2026, published 28 August 2026. Fees reflect the reporting year to 30 June 2026, are net of tax, use standard arrangements and exclude member-activity fees. Dollar figures are rounded. They are not a current quote. Check the latest PDS for changes, insurance premiums and any separately charged advice.
Returns are annualised historical results. Different return bases, risk levels and periods cannot be treated as interchangeable. MySuper net returns use a $50,000 representative balance even when you change the fee balance. A lifecycle stage return does not track a person moving between stages. Missing figures mean not reported, not zero. Past returns do not predict future returns. Read our method and APRA's definitions.
How the products differ
ADF Super and IconiQ Super Wrap: product features and conditions
What to compare
ADF Super
IconiQ Super Wrap
Membership and access
Entry is tied to ADF service. Members who meet the continuous-service rules can keep contributing after leaving Defence.
Eligible serving personnel receive ADF Cover death and invalidity benefits at no extra cost. Eligible former members may obtain lifePLUS Protect, including automatic death and TPD cover or cover applied for separately.
This detail has not been verified for this profile. Check the current product documents.
Include administration, underlying investments, transactions, advice and the cash administration fee. The product cost example excludes some costs of accessible investments.
A useful comparison for Defence members starts with service status. The retirement account, serving-member cover and insurance after discharge have different rules. Treating them as one ordinary retail insurance package can obscure what changes when you leave.
Who might put it on their shortlist
Eligible serving members and former members reviewing their savings and cover after discharge.
What deserves a closer look
ADF Super does not provide the same defined benefit as MilitarySuper or DFRDB.
Confirm continued membership and insurance eligibility before a change of employment or fund.
Based on the cited product features. These are general reasons to investigate the fund, not a personal recommendation. Supporting sources.
Before choosing between ADF Super and IconiQ Super Wrap
Use the membership rules to establish which accounts are available to you. Then compare the total price of the investment option and cover you need. A lower fee or higher historical return alone does not tell you which fund is suitable.
Ask both funds to confirm insurance acceptance, exclusions, waiting periods and whether cover would change when you leave your employer. Obtain advice before giving up a defined benefit or an insurance policy you may not be able to replace. ASIC Moneysmart explains the comparison checks.